General election candidates

HOWARD COUNTY - The official names that will be on the Nov. 3, 2020 ballots have been confirmed by Howard County Auditor Julie Chapman.
In addition, the Times Plain Dealer is correcting a statement in the Sept. 2 paper. The filing deadline for all seats was Aug. 26. The Governor’s public measure wasn’t due until Sept. 4.
Federal offices
President/Vice President
(Vote for no more than one team)
• Republican Party (R) — Donald J. Trump/Michael R. Pence
• Democratic Party (D) — Joseph R. Biden/Kamala D. Harris
• Alliance Party — Roque Rocky DeLaFuente/Darcy G. Richardson
• Constitution Party of Iowa —Don Blankenship/William Alan Mohr
• Genealogy Know Your Family History — Ricki Sue King/Dayna R. Chandler
• Green — Howie Hawkins/Angela Nicole Walker
• Libertarian (L) — Jo Jorgensen/Jeremy Cohen
• No Party (NP) — Brock Pierce/Karla Ballard
• NP — Kanye West/Michelle Tidball
U.S. Senator
(Vote for no more than one)
• R — Joni Ernst
• D — Theresa Greenfield
• L  — Rick Stewart
• NP — Suzanne Herzog
U.S. Representative: District 1
(Vote for no more than one)
• R — Ashley Hinson
• D — Abby Finkenauer
State offices
State Senator: District 26
(Vote for no more than one) 
• R — Waylon Brown
• D — Deb Scharper
State Representative: District 51
(Vote for no more than one) 
• R — Jane Bloomingdale
• D — Jane Podgorniak
County offices
County Supervisor: District 1
(Vote for no more than one) 
• R — Bill Caffrey
• D — Pat Murray
County Supervisor: District 3, To fill vacancy
(Vote for no more than one) 
• R — Dean Eastman
• D — Mike Bigley
County Auditor
(Vote for no more than one) 
• D — Julie Chapman
County Sheriff
(Vote for no more than one) 
• R — Tim Beckman
• D — Adam Hanson
• Nominated by Petition — Troy Brandau
County Recorder, To fill vacancy
(Vote for no more than one) 
• D — Roxann Vokaty
Township offices
Township Trustee
(Vote for no more than one) 
• Albion — Gerald George
• Forest City — Randall Cray
• Chester — Jayden Burns
• Oak Dale — Janet Mayer
• Jamestown — Darrel Harken
• Saratoga — Kenneth Gronwoldt
• Howard Center — Arthur Schwarzhoff
• Vernon Springs — Chad Reinhart
• New Oregon — Jeff Hrdlicka
• Paris — Sylvester Mrachek
• Howard — Glen Pietan
• Afton — Gary L. Ries
Township Trustee, To fill vacancy
(Vote for no more than one) 
• Afton — Michael Marr
Non-Partisan offices
Regional Health Services of Howard County Board of Trustees
(Vote for no more than two) 
• George R. Willis
• Bootie Kapler
• Edward M. Fontes
Howard Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner
(Vote for no more than three) 
• Brian Hrdlicka
• Harlan Hickle
• Bart Wilson
Howard County Agricultural Extension Council
(Vote for no more than four) 
• Susan Easler
• Rhonda Vobr
• Dean Schwade
• Dallas Linkenmeyer
Howard County Agricultural Extension Council, To fill vacancy
(Vote for no more than two) 
• Jim Zajicek
• Brent Mehmert
Judicial Ballot
Supreme Court Judge
• Susan Kay Christensen
• Edward Mansfield
• Christopher McDonald
• Thomas Waterman
Court of Appeals
• Thomas N. Bower
• David May
• Julie A. Schumacher
• Sharon Soorholtz Greer
District Court Judge District 1B
• Bradley J. Harris
• Joel A. Dalrymple
District Association Judge
• Linnea M. N. Nicol
• Patrice Jaye Eichman
Public Measure 1
Shall there be a convention to revise the constitution and propose amendment or amendments to same?
• Yes
• No

Cresco Times

Phone: 563-547-3601
Fax: 563-547-4602

Cresco TPD
214 N. Elm Street
Cresco, IA 52136

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed