Unofficial results of city elections


Howard County - Only one Howard County town election had more candidates than seats for the Nov. 7 election—Lime Springs. All results are unofficial until they are canvassed by Howard County Supervisors.
There were four individuals running for three seats in Lime Springs. The incumbent, James Dean Miller (58 votes), was upset by newcomers Brad Johnson (82), Kris Kraft (84) and Amy Norton (71). There was no candidate for mayor, but present mayor, Kevin Bill, had 25 write-in votes. Bill can accept or turn down the position, at which time, the person with the second-highest votes (Chris Chilson with 14) would have the option of accepting or denying the position and so on.
Chester had only one person running for city council, with two seats available. Ronald F. Henricks (three) was on the ballot, but the write-ins had more votes. Those having the two highest numbers were Jacob Cray (nine) and Richard Smith (seven). Again, they have the option of turning it down. Two other write-ins were Theresa Ness (two) and Donna Trachta (one).
Elma also had some write-in candidates. Jerry Steven was again elected mayor with 58 votes. Running for council and elected were Gerald Haar (46) and Randy Thoren (65). For the third position, the write-in winner was Tom Platte (30). Emily Ptacek (14) was written in to fill a position.
All those running for a seat in Protivin were elected, including Mayor Mike Lensing (48) and council Timothy Lee Howland (43), Milan J. Mohn (43) and Ken Panos (42).
In addition, those running in Cresco were also elected, including Mayor Mark Bohle (130); Amy Bouska - 2nd Ward (49); and Steve McCarville - At Large (128).

Cresco Times

Phone: 563-547-3601
Fax: 563-547-4602

Cresco TPD
214 N. Elm Street
Cresco, IA 52136

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed