Howard County is disaster area says Gov. Reynolds


Howard County - Gov. Kim Reynolds issued a disaster proclamation June 11 for seven counties in response to flooding and severe weather beginning June 7 and continuing. 
The governor’s proclamation allows state resources to be utilized to respond to and recover from the effects of this severe weather in Allamakee, Bremer, Chickasaw, Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Howard and Winneshiek counties. 
For information on the Disaster Case Management Program, contact your local community action association or visit www.iowacomm
Report damage through the link provided at

Cresco Times

Phone: 563-547-3601
Fax: 563-547-4602

Cresco TPD
214 N. Elm Street
Cresco, IA 52136

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed