Wrestling Hall of Fame to induct four new members

CRESCO - The Iowa Wrestling Hall of Fame, located in Cresco, Iowa, has announced the 2023 Inductees to be bestowed the honor on Monday, April 10.
 The Class of 2023 is a varied group that includes two fierce competitors, a well-known coach and a distinguished journalist. The 52nd Annual Awards Banquet and Induction Ceremony will begin with a 5:30 p. m. social hour, followed by a 6:30 banquet at the Cresco Country Club southwest of Cresco. 
The Class of 2023 includes: Jason Christenson – Anamosa, Altoona - Nationally renowned high school wrestling coach at Collins-Maxwell-Baxter, Oskaloosa and Southeast Polk High School, along with coaching Iowa's Junior and Cadet national teams and current chairman of Iowa USA Wrestling.
Ken Gallagher – Waterloo Columbus, University of Northern Iowa – State Champion, D-II National Champion, 2-time Division I All-American.
Dan McCool – Clarion, Des Moines - Well beloved award winning wrestling journalist and author, spending decades covering the incredible sport of wrestling. Posthumous induction. 
Cliff Moore – Dubuque, University of Iowa – 3-time State Champion, 4-time State Finalist, 2- time Big 10 Conference Champion, NCAA champion, 3-time NCAA All-American and current Assistant Head Coach at West Virginia University.
Banquet tickets are available at the Cresco Area Chamber of Commerce by calling  563-547-3434. Tickets are $30 and advance registration is requested.

Cresco Times

Phone: 563-547-3601
Fax: 563-547-4602

Cresco TPD
214 N. Elm Street
Cresco, IA 52136

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed